24-06-2017 03:54:38
NIMS Logo
Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences
(University Campus)
Rangapur,Bibinagar, Nalgonda-508126, Telangana,India

NIMS,Punjagutta,Hyderabad

Morning Services -Main Building

SERVICE TIMINGS OP DAYS ROOM NUMBER
General Medicine 9.00 AM 2.00 PM Mon to Sat 11
General Surgery 9.00 AM 2.00 PM Mon to Sat 14
Orthopaedics 9.00 AM 2.00 PM Mon to Sat 18
Gynaecology 9.00 AM 2.00 PM Mon to Sat 12

Holidays during the Year 2016

General Holidays for the Year 2016

SL.NO. Festival / Occasion Date Day
1 Bhogi 14-01-2016 Thursday
2 Sankranti / Pongal 15-01-2016 Friday
3 Republic Day 26-01-2016 Tuesday
4 Holi 23-03-2016 Wednesday
5 Good Friday 25-03-2016 Friday
6 Ugadi 08-04-2016 Friday
7 Dr BR.Ambedkar Jayanthi 14-04-2016 Thursday
8 Ramzan(Id-uk-Fitr) 06-07-2016 Wednesday
9 Independence Day 15-08-2016 Monday
10 Vinayaka Chavithi 05-09-2016 Monday
11 Bakrid(Id-UL-Azha) 12-09-2016 Monday
12 Bhathukamma Starting Day 30-09-2016 Friday
13 Vijaya Dashami / Dussera 11-10-2016 Tuesday
14 Moharramam 12-10-2016 Wednesday
15 Boxing Day 26-12-2016 Monday

Note :- If Government change any Holiday the same will be changed accordingly.

Out Patient Department - General Holidays for the Year 2016

SL.NO. Festival / Occasion Date Day
1 Sankranti / Pongal 15-01-2016 Friday
2 Republic Day 26-01-2016 Tuesday
3 Ugadi 08-04-2016 Friday
4 Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) 06-07-2016 Wednesday
5 Independence Day 15-08-2016 Monday
6 Vinayaka Chavithi 05-09-2016 Monday
7 Bakrid (Id-Ul-Azha) 12-09-2016 Monday
8 Bathukamma Starting Day 30-09-2016 Friday
9 Vijaya Dashami / Dussehra 11-10-2016 Tuesday

Note :- If Government change any Holiday the same will be changed accordingly.

Operation Theatre - General Holidays for the Year 2016

SL.NO. Festival / Occasion Date Day
1 Bhogi 14-01-2016 Thursday
2 Sankranti / Pongal 15-01-2016 Friday
3 Republic Day 26-01-2016 Tuesday
4 Maha Shivaratri 07-03-2016 Monday
5 Holi 23-03-2016 Wednesday
6 Good Friday 25-03-2016 Friday
7 Ugadi 08-04-2016 Friday
8 Shree Rama Navami 15-04-2016 Friday
9 Ramzan(Id-uk-Fitr) 06-07-2016 Wednesday
10 Independence Day 15-08-2016 Monday
11 Vinayaka Chavithi 05-09-2016 Monday
12 Bakrid(Id-UL-Azha) 12-09-2016 Monday
13 Bhathukamma Starting Day 30-09-2016 Friday
14 Vijaya Dashami / Dussera 11-10-2016 Tuesday
15 Moharramam 12-10-2016 Wednesday

Note :- If Government change any Holiday the same will be changed accordingly.

Optional Holidays for the Year 2016

SL.NO. Festival / Occasion Date Day
1 New Year's Day 01-01-2016 Friday
2 Kanuma 16-01-2016 Saturday
3 Yaz Dahum Shareef 22-01-2016 Friday
4 Sri Panchami 13-02-2016 Saturday
5 Birth Day of Hazrath Syed Mohd. Juvanpuri Mehadi Ma'ud (A.S.) 23-02-2016 Tuesday
6 Mahaveer Jayanthi 19-04-2016 Tuesday
7 Birthday of Hazrath Ali 21-04-2016 Thursday
8 Shab-E-Meraj 05-05-2016 Thursday
9 Basava Jayanthi 09-05-2016 Monday
10 Budha Purnima 21-05-2016 Saturday
11 Shab-E-Barat 23-05-2016 Monday
12 Juma-Atul-Wada 01-07-2016 Friday
13 Ratha Yathra 06-07-2016 Wednesday
14 Varalakshmi Vratham 12-08-2016 Friday
15 Parsi New Year's Day 17-08-2016 Wednesday
16 Sravana Purnima / Rakhi Purnima 18-08-2016 Thursday
17 Eid-E-Gadeer 20-09-2016 Tuesday
18 Maharnavami 10-10-2016 Monday
19 Naraka Chathurthi 29-10-2016 Saturday
20 Arbayeen 21-11-2016 Monday
21 Christmas Eve 24-12-2016 Saturday

Note :- If Government change any Holiday the same will be changed accordingly.