Date:16-06-2019 23:36:09  
Last Updated: 29-Apr-2019 12:51:55
NIMS Logo
Nizam's Institute of Medical Sciences
(A University Established Under State Act)
Hyderabad - 500082, Telangana, India
Get it on Google Play
NIMS MOBILE APP

Holidays during the Year 2019

General Holidays for the Year 2019

SL No.

Festival / Occasion

Date

Day

 1

 Makara Sankranti / Pongal

 15-01-2019

Tuesday

 2

 Republic Day

 26-01-2019  Saturday

 3

 Holi

 21-03-2019

 Thursday

4

 Babu Jagjivan Ram's Birthday  05-04-2019 Friday
5 Ugadi 06-04-2019

Saturday

6 Good Friday 19-04-2019

Friday

7

 Eidul Fitar (Ramzan)  05-06-2019  Wednesday

8

 Bonalu  29-07-2019  Monday

9

Eidul Azha (Bakrid)  12-08-2019 Monday

10

  Independence Day  15-08-2019 Thursday

11

 Vinayaka Chavithi  02-09-2019  Monday
12

 Bathukamma Starting Day

28-09-2019 Saturday

13

 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi  02-10-2019 Wednesday

14

 Vijaya Dashami  08-10-2019 Tuesday

15

 Christmas  25-12-2019 Wednesday

The Out Patient / Operation Theater will not function on the above holidays.

Note :- If Government change any Holiday the same will be changed accordingly.

Optional Holidays :

The Employees who are availing 15 Days Casual Leaves may avail (5) Optional Holidays out of the following during the Year 2019.

SL No.

Festival / Occasion

Date

Day

 1

 Bhogi  14-01-2019   Monday
2 Kanumu 16-01-2019

Wednesday

3

Birthday of Hzt.Syed Mohammed
Javanpuri MahdiMa'us (A.S.)
 21-01-2019 Monday
4 Mahashivaratri 04-03-2019

Monday

5 Mahaveer Jayanthi 17-04-2019

Wednesday

6

Basava Jayanthi  07-05-2019 Tuesday

 7

Buddha Purnima 18-05-2019 Saturday

8

Following Day of Ramzan  06-06-2019 Thursday

9

 Radha Yathra 04-07-2019 Thursday

10

Varalakshmi Vratham  09-08-2019  Friday

11

Parsi New Year's Day  17-08-2019 Saturday

12

 Sri Krishna Astami 24-08-2019  Saturday

13

 9th Moharram (1440H)  09-09-2019  Monday
14

Shahadat Imam Hussain (A.S)

10 th Moharram

10-09-2019 Tuesday
15 Maharnavami 07-10-2019

Monday

16 Kartika Purnima / Guru Nanak's Birthday 12-11-2019

Tuesday

17 Christmas Eve 24-12-2019

Tuesday

18 Boxing Day 26-12-2019

Thursday